Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Fourth Stimulus Checks: 10 States that are Distributing Payments To Their Residents

Millions of families were helped by the almost $1 trillion in federal support that was distributed to them through three stimulus checks. However, the likelihood of receiving a fourth federal stimulus payment is unclear.

Some government states are moving to distribute payments as the COVID-19 Delta variation spreads across the country. (Photo: GettyImages)

Own Stimulus Check

Some government states are moving to distribute payments as the COVID-19 Delta variant spreads across the country. More than 25 million individuals will receive direct assistance from several states that have used their own stimulus funds or surpluses to assist specific residents, such as low-income families or teachers that started in September this year, as per CBS News.

According to MARCA, some states across the US supports their citizen by having their own financial aid and stimulus checks. Because the stimulus check is no longer coming from the federal government like last time. Now it is entirely dependent on the state in which a person resides. These fourth stimulus checks are currently being distributed to some individuals at the state level.

Read Also: Millions Of Americans Are Missing Out Free Money; Here’s How To Claim Your Share

Some states across the US support their citizen by having their own financial aid and stimulus checks. (Photo: Getty)

Ten States Distributing Financial Aid

California. California is the only state that has issued a stimulus check using its own funds, dubbed the Golden State Stimulus, due to the state’s fiscal surplus generated by its tax structure. Residents earning between $30,000 and $75,000 per year are eligible for a 500 or 600 dollar benefit, as well as a 500 dollar benefit for households with dependent children. In July, Governor Gavin Newsom signed his $100 billion California Comeback Plan 2021, which includes $8.1 billion in stimulus payments.

Colorado. $375 will be paid to anyone who received at least one unemployment benefit between March 15, 2020, and October 24, 2020. Those with higher earnings who receive more than $500 per week in work benefits, on the other hand, will be ineligible. Over $163 million from the state’s general fund was used to provide assistance to approximately 435,000 disadvantaged residents.

Alabama. The future of COVID-19 relief checks for Alabama citizens is still uncertain. Because of the state’s low unemployment rate, the state government does not believe that more stimulus funds are required.

Alaska. Alaskans may be eligible for the Federal State Extended Benefits program, which provides payments for an additional 13 to 20 weeks. However, this is only an option for a select group of residents, and it is contingent on how much money has previously been claimed from the fund.

New Mexico. In order to help its citizens deal with the financial hardships brought on by COVID-19, the state of New Mexico has set aside $5 million. Priority will be given to low-income households, and only a small number of applicants will be selected based on available funding.

Maryland. Unemployment benefits are now free of all state and local taxes. The measure also includes stimulus payments of $500 for families and $300 for individuals who applied for the Earned Income Tax Credit. The Consolidated Appropriations Act of 2021 will pay over 700 million dollars for farmworkers and meatpackers, with about 20 million of those dollars going to grocery shop employees.

Florida. Most educators and administrators have received a $1,000 bonus, but the program is still in its early stages. Florida’s Governor Ron DeSantis will pay 5,000 dollars to unvaccinated police officers who can no longer work in another state to move to his because of the COVID-19 vaccine restrictions.

These are the three additional states that follow Florida’s lead and offer retention bonuses to teachers in the form of cash payments. These are referred to as retention bonuses, as per Newsweek:

Georgia. Teacher and administrator full-timer will receive $1,000, while part-time instructors will receive $500. Educators who work with children in pre-kindergarten will almost certainly be reimbursed.

Tennessee. Teachers will receive checks for $1,000 in the form of hazard pay bonuses, while part-time teachers will receive checks for $500.

Michigan. The state of Michigan has begun sending $500 hazard pay bonuses to teachers in an effort to improve the economic status of the state’s residents.

Read Related Article: Washington State Attorney Files Lawsuit Against Major US Chicken Producers For Allegedly Manipulating And Inflating Prices