Connect With Us

RepublicMONews.com

Current Conditions
Weather sponsored by

Obituaries

rss feed

MR. JIMMY GHAN

Mr. Jim Ghan, age 73, of Clever died Saturday, May 23, 2015, in his home, with family at his side, at the age of 73 years, 1 month, and 10 days.  He was born April 13, 1942, in Clever, the son of Irvin and Murial (Frazier) Ghan.

Recent Obituaries

Friday 05/22/2015
Donald Allen Heckmaster
Posted: May 22, 2015 - 4:01 pm

Visitation: 6 to 8 p.m. Tuesday, May 26, in the Fossett-Mosher Funeral Home chapel in Mt. Vernon. Funeral service: 2 p.m. Wednesday, May 27, at the funeral home. Burial will follow at the Misemer Cemetery east of Miller.

Comments (0)
more »
Robert R. Wilson
Updated: May 22, 2015 - 2:22 pm

Graveside service: 10 a.m. Saturday, May 23, in White Chapel Memorial Gardens, Springfield, under the direction of Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. There will be full military honors for Robert’s service to his country during World War II.  

Comments (0)
more »
Alma Ruth Wilson
Updated: May 22, 2015 - 2:22 pm

Graveside service: 10 a.m. Saturday, May 23, in White Chapel Memorial Gardens, Springfield, under the direction of Meadors Funeral Home, Republic.

Comments (0)
more »
Tuesday 05/19/2015
Lou Eva Cheek
Posted: May 19, 2015 - 3:19 pm

Memorial mass: 10 a.m. Friday, May 22, in St. Joseph’s Catholic Church of Billings. Arrangements have been entrusted to Midwest Cremation and Funeral Services.

Comments (0)
more »
Monday 05/18/2015
Bobby Dee ‘Bob’ Pyeatt
Posted: May 18, 2015 - 9:38 am

Visitation: Saturday, May 16, in Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Funeral service: Sunday, May 17, 2015, also in the funeral home. Burial, with military honors, followed in Rock Prairie Cemetery, Halltown.

Comments (0)
more »
John C. Gamble
Posted: May 18, 2015 - 9:30 am

Graveside service: 1 p.m. Tuesday, May 19, in Mt. Carmel Cemetery, Clever. Meadors Funeral Home in Clever will be open at 10 a.m. Tuesday for family and friends to call.

Comments (0)
more »
Wednesday 05/13/2015
Sheila ReNee Foster
Posted: May 13, 2015 - 11:16 am

Visitation: 6 to 8 p.m. Friday, May 15, at Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Funeral service: 10 a.m., Saturday, May 16, also in the funeral home. Cremation will follow after the service.

Comments (0)
more »
Tuesday 05/12/2015
Texas C. Dryden
Posted: May 12, 2015 - 4:00 pm

Services: Wednesday, May 13, at Robertson-Drago Funeral Home in West Plains, with a graveside service at Oaklawn Cemetery.

Comments (0)
more »
Friday 05/08/2015
Mary Ann Stuart
Posted: May 08, 2015 - 3:03 pm

Visitation: 1:30 to 2:30 p.m., with the funeral service beginning at 2:30 p.m., on Mother’s Day, Sunday, May 10, in the Jefferson Avenue Baptist Church, Springfield. Burial will be in Old Rose Hill Cemetery, Billings.

Comments (0)
more »
Mary Lou Davis
Posted: May 08, 2015 - 3:05 pm

Visitation: 6 to 8 p.m. Friday, May 8, in Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Funeral service: 10 a.m. Saturday, May 9, also in the funeral home. Burial will be in White Chapel Memorial Gardens, Springfield.

Comments (0)
more »
Tuesday 05/05/2015
Doris Gail Zane
Posted: May 05, 2015 - 3:47 pm

Visitation: 6 to 8 p.m. Wednesday, May 6, in Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Funeral service: 1 p.m. Thursday, May 7, also in the funeral home. Burial will be in White Chapel Memorial Gardens, Springfield.

Comments (0)
more »
Mildred Elizabeth McCroskey
Posted: May 05, 2015 - 2:38 pm

Visitation: 6 to 8 p.m. Thursday, May 7, in Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Funeral service: 2 p.m. Friday, May 8, also in the funeral home. Burial will follow in Brookline Cemetery, Brookline.

Comments (0)
more »
Monday 05/04/2015
Richard Lee ‘Dick’ Froman
Posted: May 04, 2015 - 11:02 am

Funeral service: Tuesday, April 28, at Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. The burial followed Tuesday in the Missouri Veterans Cemetery, 5201 S. Southwood Ave., Springfield.

Comments (0)
more »
Twila Jean Keeling
Posted: May 04, 2015 - 10:47 am

Visitation: 6 to 8 p.m. Monday, May 4, at Meadors Funeral Home in Clever. Funeral: 1 p.m. Tuesday, May 5, also at the funeral home, with Rev. James Lee officiating. Burial will follow in Dice Cemetery in Fairview.

Comments (0)
more »
Friday 05/01/2015
James E. ‘Jim’ Coates
Posted: May 01, 2015 - 10:27 am

A private graveside service was held Thursday, April 30, with full military honors, at the Missouri Veterans Cemetery in Springfield.

Comments (0)
more »
Wednesday 04/29/2015
Willard Gene Merritt
Posted: April 29, 2015 - 4:14 pm

No services are planned at this time.

Comments (0)
more »
Friday 04/24/2015
Michael Edward Irelan
Posted: April 24, 2015 - 12:07 pm

Memorial service: 11 a.m. Thursday, May 7, at St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Coffeyville, Kansas.

Comments (0)
more »
Monday 04/20/2015
Terry Wayne Steinbaugh
Posted: April 20, 2015 - 10:12 am

Visitation: 6 to 8 p.m., with a prayer service beginning at 7, on Tuesday, April 21, in Meadors Funeral Home, Billings Chapel. Funeral service: 10 a.m. Wednesday, April 22, in St. Joseph Catholic Church, Billings. Burial will follow in St. Joseph Cemetery.

Comments (0)
more »
Friday 04/17/2015
Vernon Columbus Martin
Posted: April 17, 2015 - 2:53 pm

Visitation: 4 to 6 p.m. Saturday, April 18, in Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Funeral service: 1 p.m. Sunday, April 19, also in the funeral home. Burial, with military honors, will follow in Oak Grove Cemetery, Crane.

Comments (0)
more »
Henry Vandiver ‘Van’ Gray
Posted: April 17, 2015 - 2:30 pm

Visitation: 5 to 7 p.m. Sunday, April 19, in Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Funeral service: 10 a.m. Monday, April 20, also in the funeral home. Burial, with military honors, will be in the Wade Chapel Cemetery, Republic.

Comments (0)
more »
Friday 04/10/2015
Juanita Carol Harter
Posted: April 10, 2015 - 11:48 am

Funeral mass: 10:30 a.m. Saturday, April 18, in St. Joseph Catholic Church, Billings, with burial in St. Joseph Cemetery, under the direction of Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Juanita requested that those who choose to may bring a single rose to her graveside or make a donation to any children’s charity.

Comments (0)
more »
Thursday 04/09/2015
Harold Eugene Bishop
Updated: April 13, 2015 - 9:14 am

Visitation: 6 to 8 p.m. Friday, April 10, at Cox-Blevins Funeral Home, Salem, Ark. Graveside services: 3 p.m. Saturday, April 11, at Flora Cemetery in Viola, Ark., with burial to follow, under the direction of Cox-Blevins Funeral Home.                      

Comments (0)
more »
Wednesday 04/08/2015
Steven Blackwell
Updated: April 15, 2015 - 10:48 am

Funeral service: 2:30 p.m. Saturday, April 18, in Greenlawn Funeral Home South, Springfield.

Comments (0)
more »
Monday 04/06/2015
Ward H. Maples
Posted: April 06, 2015 - 4:29 pm

Visitation: 10 to 11 a.m., with a funeral service beginning at 11, on Wednesday, April 8, in the Assembly of God Church, Billings, under the direction of Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Burial with military honors will follow at 2 p.m. in the Missouri Veterans Cemetery, Springfield.

Comments (0)
more »
Craig Alan Inman
Posted: April 06, 2015 - 9:39 am

Visitation: 5 to 8 p.m. Monday, April 6, in Meadors Funeral Home, 304 E. Drive St., Clever. Funeral service: 4:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 7, in the new gymnasium at the Billings High School, 118 W. Mt. Vernon Road, Billings. Burial, with military honors, will follow in Mt. Carmel Cemetery, Clever.

Comments (0)
more »
Friday 03/27/2015
Norbert Charles Fabro
Posted: March 27, 2015 - 3:55 pm

Visitation: 6 to 8 p.m. with rosary at 7 p.m. on Tuesday, March 31, in Meadors Funeral Home, Billings. Memorial mass: 10 a.m. Wednesday, April 1, in the St. Joseph’s Catholic Church, Billings. Burial will follow the service in St. Joseph’s Cemetery.

Comments (0)
more »
Monday 03/23/2015
George W. Wright
Posted: March 23, 2015 - 2:13 pm

Visitation: 6 to 8 p.m. Tuesday, March 24, in Meadors Funeral Home, Clever Chapel. Funeral service: 11 a.m. Wednesday, March 25, in the Clever United Methodist Church. Burial will follow in Mount Carmel Cemetery, south of Clever.

Comments (0)
more »
Barbara J. (Search) Coggin
Updated: March 23, 2015 - 2:15 pm

A graveside memorial service will be held in the near future.

Comments (0)
more »
Friday 03/20/2015
Bobby James Blades
Posted: March 20, 2015 - 9:54 am

Visitation: Family and friends will be received at the Blades residence from 2 to 6 p.m. on Saturday, March 21.

Comments (0)
more »
Wednesday 03/18/2015
Louis Brown
Posted: March 18, 2015 - 11:38 am

Memorial service: Wednesday, March 18, in Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Visitation followed the service. Inurment will be at a later date in Bloomfield, Indiana.

Comments (0)
more »
Monday 03/16/2015
Loretta Faye Inmon
Posted: March 16, 2015 - 10:17 am

Visitation: 6 to 8 p.m. Monday, March 16, at Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Funeral service: 10 a.m. Tuesday, March 17, also at the funeral home, with Rev. John Inmon officiating. Burial to follow in Patterson Cemetery, Springfield.

Comments (0)
more »
Nelda L. King-Salkil
Posted: March 16, 2015 - 10:08 am

Visitation: Wednesday, March 11, in Meadors Funeral Home, Clever Chapel. Funeral services: Thursday, March 12, also in the funeral home, with burial following in Frazier Cemetery, Boaz.

Comments (0)
more »
Friday 03/13/2015
Bernard A. ‘Barney’ Brogan
Posted: March 13, 2015 - 3:36 pm

Visitation: 4 to 6 p.m. Saturday, March 14, in Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Graveside service: 11 a.m. Friday, March 27, in Missouri Veterans Cemetery, Springfield, under the direction of Meadors Funeral Home. Memorial service: 2 p.m. Sunday, March 29, in Calvary Baptist Church, Republic.

Comments (0)
more »
Fred. W. Creedle Jr.
Posted: March 13, 2015 - 1:46 pm

There will be a family memorial in Illinois in the spring and burial of his cremated remains will take place in Arkansas next to his wife later this year.

Comments (0)
more »
Monday 03/09/2015
Stephen ‘Steve’ Waterman
Posted: March 09, 2015 - 6:33 pm

Memorial service: 2 p.m. Friday, March 13, at Life 360 Church, 341 U.S. 60 West, Republic. Burial will take place at a later date at St. Joseph’s Cemetery in Billings.

Comments (0)
more »
Riley Hunter Minnis
Posted: March 09, 2015 - 4:07 pm

Funeral service: 10 a.m. Wednesday, March 11, at the United Methodist Church, Chillicothe. No visitation is scheduled, but friends may call from noon until 8 p.m. Tuesday, March 10, at Lindley Funeral Home, Chillicothe. Family visitation: 6 p.m. Friday, March 13, at the United Methodist Church, Republic. Burial will be at Resthaven Memorial Gardens, Chillicothe.

Comments (0)
more »
Roberta L. ‘Bobbie’ McGuire
Updated: March 12, 2015 - 1:21 pm

Visitation: 6 to 8 p.m. Monday, March 9, in Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Graveside service: 1 p.m. Tuesday, March 10, in Clear Creek Cemetery, Springfield.

Comments (0)
more »
Thursday 03/05/2015
Billie Ray Sperry
Posted: March 05, 2015 - 10:49 am

Funeral service: 2 p.m. Friday, March 6, in Meadors Funeral Home, Billings Chapel, with taps and flag presentation military honors. Inurnment will be in the Missouri Veterans Cemetery at a later date.

Comments (0)
more »
Monday 03/02/2015
Ellen Kiser
Updated: March 03, 2015 - 11:22 am

A celebration of Ellen’s life will be held in the spring.

Comments (0)
more »
Thursday 02/26/2015
Terry Gene Page
Updated: February 26, 2015 - 4:44 pm

Visitation: 5 to 7 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 28, in Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Graveside service: 1 p.m. Tuesday, March 3, with military honors, at the Missouri Veterans Cemetery, Springfield.

Comments (0)
more »
Violet Rose Bastura
Posted: February 26, 2015 - 12:39 pm

Memorial service: 2 p.m. Saturday, March 7, at the Kingdom Hall of Jehovah’s Witnesses, 3286 S. Hwy. N, Republic.

Comments (0)
more »
Wednesday 02/25/2015
James A. Carter
Posted: February 25, 2015 - 2:44 pm

Graveside service: 1 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 26, at the Missouri Veterans Cemetery, Springfield, under the direction of Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. The service will be held with full military honors.

Comments (0)
more »
Doris Mae Batson
Posted: February 25, 2015 - 11:25 am

A private memorial will be held at a later date.

Comments (0)
more »
Tuesday 02/24/2015
Patricia Ann Dolis
Posted: February 24, 2015 - 1:14 pm

Visitation: Monday, Feb. 23, in Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Memorial service: Tuesday, Feb. 24, also in the funeral home.

Comments (0)
more »
Monday 02/23/2015
Aubrey Ann Lammert
Posted: February 23, 2015 - 10:06 am

Visitation: 5 to 7 p.m. Friday, Feb. 27, in Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Funeral service: 1 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 28, also in the funeral home, with burial following in Evergreen Cemetery, Republic.

Comments (0)
more »
Jack Martens Petty
Posted: February 23, 2015 - 10:01 am

Visitation: 11 a.m. Wednesday, Feb. 25, in Meadors Funeral Home, Republic, with graveside service to follow at 1 p.m. in the Missouri Veterans Cemetery, Springfield, with military honors.

Comments (0)
more »
Mary Frances Stacy
Posted: February 23, 2015 - 9:52 am

Visitation: Friday, Feb. 20, in Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Funeral services: Saturday, Feb. 21, also in the funeral home, with burial following in Greenlawn Memorial Gardens in Springfield.

Comments (0)
more »
Friday 02/20/2015
Arlene (Crismon) Fletcher
Posted: February 20, 2015 - 2:54 pm

Visitation: 10 to 11 a.m. Saturday, Feb. 21, at Republic First Baptist Church, Republic. Burial will follow at the Manes Baptist Church Cemetery in Manes, under direction of Taylor Funeral and Cremation Service, Inc., Farmington.

Comments (0)
more »
Thursday 02/19/2015
James Earl ‘Jim’ Carnes
Posted: February 19, 2015 - 1:32 pm

Visitation: 4 to 6 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 21, at Meadors Funeral Home, Republic. Funeral service: 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 22, also at the funeral home, with cremation to follow.

Comments (0)
more »
Thursday 02/12/2015
George E. ‘Ted’ Napper
Posted: February 12, 2015 - 2:05 pm

Visitation: 4 to 7 p.m. Friday, Feb. 13, in Meadors Funeral Home, Billings Chapel. Funeral service: 10 a.m. Saturday, Feb. 14, in St. Joseph Catholic Church, Billings, with burial following in St. Joseph Cemetery.

Comments (0)
more »

Featured Events